Computer Science Engineering

DEPARTMENT :  B. Tech.   Computer Science & Engineering
VISION :  The vision of the department is to become a leader in computer science and engineering education, to produce graduates who are prepared to succeed.

    The mission of the department is to produce qualified individuals in the discipline and to reach out both within and beyond the institute to apply computational principles to technical and societal problems

1. The graduates develop an ability to identify, formulate and solve real engineering problems and understand the global impact of engineering solutions.

2. The graduates develop an understanding of professional, ethical, legal, security and social issues as well as responsibilities.

3. The graduates recognize the need for lifelong learning and apply the techniques, skills and modern engineering tools necessary for engineering practice.

4. Graduates develop communication skills so that they are able to express ideas clearly and effectively, in all forms.

1.  Data Structure & Algorithms Lab
2. Object Oriented Programming Lab
3. IT Workshop
4. Computer Organization & Architecture Lab
5. Operating Systems Lab
6. Design & Analysis of Algorithms Lab
7. Database Management Systems Lab
8. Software Engineering Lab
9. Project Lab
10. Compiler Design Lab
11.  Computer Networks Lab


1. Teacher’s day celebration by students of Department in the month of Sep 5, the memory of Dr. Sarvepalli RadhaKrishnana. Students of all semesters arranged for cake cutting and few games to express their gratitude for faculty, All faculty enjoyed Photo session with students nd many more.
2.  A seminar on Gate tips by Gate Guru in the month of Oct , 2019.
3.  A workshop on Python Programming in the month of Nov 2019.
4.  Parent Teacher Meeting’s conducted twice a semester in session

1. Gaganrajdeep Singh:-  i) PTU Merit List Topper
                              ii) 2019 First prize in CGC inter college
                              iii)Technical Debate Speech on Democracy 2018 PTU Zonal Speech Participation

2. Preeti:- 4 Times Winner of Intercollege Cricket team Player

3. Anju:- 4 Times Winner of Intercollege Cricket team Player

4. Kriti:- 4 Times Winner of Intercollege Cricket team Player

5. Simranpreet Kaur:- 4 Times Winner of Intercollege Cricket team Player